Total Pageviews

Wednesday 11 September 2013

Wyckoff, McKean Jones 1900 History of the Typewriter

As promised in yesterday's post about Henry Harper Benedict's history of the typewriter, here is the typewriter entry by William Ozmun Wyckoff and Robert McKean Jones from the 1900 edition of Johnson's The Universal Cyclopedia:
Charles Wheatstone
Alfred Ely Beach
Christopher Latham Sholes
Lucien Stephen Crandall
James Bartlett Hammond
Thomas Hall
Charles Spiro
Alexander Timothy Brown
Walter Jay Barron
George Canfield Blickensderfer
Lee Spear Burridge
Rasmus Malling-Hansen

1 comment:

shordzi said...

Super interesting, thanks for posting!